The Washington State House Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on
five anti-gun bills. January 25th at 1:30pm in the John L. O’Brien
building Hearing Room A. Join the Citizens Committee for the Right to
Keep and Bear Arms and our state affiliate Washington Arms Collectors,
and make your voice heard!

Express your support for the right to keep and bear arms (your Article1
Section 24 right under the Washington State Constitution) and join us at
the John L O’Brien hearing room A, at 1:30pm (The John L O’Brien
building is at 504 15th Ave SW, Olympia, WA 98501 arrive early to find
parking.) Be sure to sign in to the House Judiciary Committee meeting
using the sign-In kiosks located in the main hallway, indicating your
opposition to further restriction of your right to keep and bear arms.
Indicate “con” on HB1387, HB2293, HB2422, & HB2622. Further information
about testifying at public meetings is here
http://leg.wa.gov/legislature/Pages/Testify.aspx
<http://leg.wa.gov/legislature/Pages/Testify.aspx>

Be sure to follow up with your Legislators and the members of the House
Judiciary Committee with your polite request that they oppose any
further infringement of your rights, committee contact information is
listed at bottom. Find out who represents you at
http://app.leg.wa.gov/DistrictFinder/
<http://app.leg.wa.gov/DistrictFinder/>  then click their name for
contact information.


HB1387:  Sponsor Laurie Jinkins, D-27
http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=1387&Year=2017
<http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=1387&Year=2017>
Annual licensing / registration of so called assault weapons and normal
(10+) capacity magazines.

HB2293: Sponsor Ruth Kagi, D-23,
http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2293&Year=2017
<http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2293&Year=2017>
Prohibits carry of firearms in day care and early learning facilities.

HB2422: Sponsor Strom Peterson D-21
http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2422&Year=2017
<http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2422&Year=2017> 
Prohibits so-called “Large capacity magazines” (10 and more) with
limited exceptions, any meeting the exceptions must be stored locked up
or face criminal charges.

HB2666 Sponsor Nicole Macri D-43
http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2666&Chamber=House&Year=2017
<http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=2666&Chamber=House&Year=2017>
Creates a confusing patchwork of firearms law by killing our decades old
state preemption statute.

Members of the House Judiciary Committee:
http://leg.wa.gov/House/Committees/JUDI/Pages/default.aspx
<http://leg.wa.gov/House/Committees/JUDI/Pages/default.aspx>

Laurie Jinkins (D-27) Chair (360) 786-7930 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7930>
laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov <mailto:laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov>
Christine Kilduff (D-28) (360) 786-7958 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7958>
christine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov <mailto:christine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov>
Jay Rodne (R-5) (360) 786-7852 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7852>
jay.rodne@leg.wa.gov <mailto:jay.rodne@leg.wa.gov>
Paul Graves (R-5) (360) 786-7876 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7876>
paul.graves@leg.wa.gov <mailto:paul.graves@leg.wa.gov>
Roger Goodman (D-45) (360) 786-7878 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7878>
roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov <mailto:roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov>
Larry Haler (R-8) (360) 786-7986 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7986>
larry.haler@leg.wa.gov <mailto:larry.haler@leg.wa.gov>
Drew Hansen (D-23) (360) 786-7842 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7842>
drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov <mailto:drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov>
Steve Kirby (D-29) (360) 786-7996 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7996>
steve.kirby@leg.wa.gov <mailto:steve.kirby@leg.wa.gov>
Brad Kilppert (R-8) (360) 786-7882 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7882>
brad.kilppert@leg.wa.gov <mailto:brad.kilppert@leg.wa.gov>
Dick Muri (R-28) (360) 786-7890 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7890>
dick.muri@leg.wa.gov <mailto:dick.muri@leg.wa.gov>
Tina Orwall (D-33) (360) 786-7834 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7834>
tina.orwall@leg.wa.gov <mailto:tina.orwall@leg.wa.gov>
Matt Shea (R-4) (360) 786-7984 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7984>
matt.shea@leg.wa.gov <mailto:matt.shea@leg.wa.gov>
Javier Valdez (D-46) (360) 786-7818 <tel:%28360%29%20786-7818>
javier.valdez@leg.wa.gov <mailto:javier.valdez@leg.wa.gov>